Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Helping Maine Grow

How much marijuana can I buy in Maine?


Under Maine’s recreational marijuana law, adults 21 years of age or older are allowed to purchase up to 2.5 ounces of marijuana from a dispensary.

Is marijuana legal in Maine?


Yes it is! Recreational marijuana and medical marijuana are both legal in Maine.

Where can I buy marijuana in Maine?


When recreational marijuana dispensaries open, customers will be able to purchase recreational marijuana from them. No recreational dispensaries are open in Maine just yet, however, medical marijuana dispensaries are open for business.

Can I bring marijuana from Maine to other states?


The previous requirement for out of state patients to provide a Doctors letter and fill out a designation form has now been waived, thus making it much easier for out of state patients to procure Cannabis products! You now need to simply provide your out of state medical card and ID.

Am I allowed to grow my own marijuana in Maine?


Yes you may. Adults 21 years of age or older are able to cultivate up to 3 RECREATIONAL flowering marijuana plants at a time, so long as they are tagged and grown within a private residence occupied by the grower.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *